Anesthesia Toolbox Editorial Staff

Name Title Email Cell Phone Institution Term
Editors in Chief
Glenn Woodworth, MD Executive Director woodworg@ohsu.edu 858-735-2789 OHSU 2024
Christina (Chris) Spofford, MD, PhD Editor in Chief cspofford@mcw.edu 319-331-6814 Med College of WI 2024
Executive Committee
Glenn Woodworth, MD Executive Director woodworg@ohsu.edu 858-735-2789 OHSU 2024
Christina (Chris) Spofford, MD, Phd Editor in Chief cspofford@mcw.edu 319-331-6814 Med College of WI 2024
Carol Diachun, MD Critical Care carol.diachun@jax.ufl.edu UFL Jacksonville 2024
Robert Maniker, MD Acute Pain, Regional rmaniker@yahoo.com Columbia University 2024
Roy Kiberenge, MD Cardiac rkiberen@hotmail.com 615-582-7704 U Minnesota 2023
Mike Hofkamp, MD OB/Med Stud Michael.Hofkamp@BSWHealth.org 512-364-6911 Baylor Scott & White 2023
John Mitchell, MD Cardiac jdmitche@bidmc.harvard.edu 617-519-3918 Beth Israel 2024
Andrew Infosino, MD Pediatrics Andrew.Infosino@ucsf.edu UCSF 2024
Benjamin Aronow, MD Resident Benjamin.Aronow@bmc.org Boston Medical Center 2024
Mariam Batakj, MD Resident mbatakji@mcw.edu Medical College of WI 2022
Benjamin Hyers, MD Resident benjamin.hyers@mountsinai.org Ichan School of Medicine 2022
Steven Young, MD Resident stevenkyoung@gmail.com Beth Israel Deaconess 2022
Grant Fortson, MD Resident gfortson@uabmc.edu University of Alabama 2024
Sevan Komshian, MD Resident Sevan.Komshian@cshs.org Cedars Sinai Medical Center 2023
 
Steering Committee Chairs & Members
Quiz Bank

Teeda Pinyavat

Sr. Associate Editor tp2008@cumc.columbia.edu Columbia 2020
Mohammad Piracha Sr. Associate Editor mop9026@med.cornell.edu Weil Cornell 2020
Manju Prasad Associate Editor prasadm@amc.edu Albany Med College 2020
Rohan Panchamia Associate Editor rkp9004@med.cornell.edu Weill Cornell 2020
Acute Pain
Anthony Machi Section Editor anthony.machi@utsouthwestern.edu UT Southwestern 2020
Peter Foldes Sr. Associate Editor pfoldes@tulane.edu 319-471-5532 Tulane 2020
Vik Bansal Committee Member vbansal2@gmail.com Vanderbilt 2021
Jason Ochroch Committee Member jason.ochroch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-870-1369 U Penn 2021
Rob Maniker Committee Member rmaniker@yahoo.com Columbia
Chris Spofford Committee Member cspofford@mcw.edu 319-331-6814 MCW
Glenn Woodworth Committee Member woodworg@ohsu.edu OHSU
Lu Cai Committee Member lu.cai@uphs.upenn.edu 610-659-7225 U Penn
JP Wang Committee Member jwang23@mgh.harvard.edu Mass General/Harvard 2021
Airway Head and Neck
Ursula Galway Section Editor glawayu@ccf.org Cleveland Clinic 2020
Ambulatory
Niraja Rajan Section Editor
nrajan@hmc.psu.edu Penn State 2019
Aaron Berg (new) Associate Section Editor bergx831@umn.edu Univ Minnesota 2020
Chhaya Patel (new) Associate Section Editor chhpatel1@gmail.com Emory 2020
CA-1
Mary Arthur Section Editor MARTHUR@augusta.edu Augusta Univ (GA) 2020
Vaibhav Bora Associate Section Editor VBORA@augusta.edu Augusta Univ (GA) 2020
Cardiac
John Mitchell Former Section Editor jdmitche@bidmc.harvard.edu 617-519-3918 Beth Israel 2020
Arvind Rajagopal Committee Member arvind.rajagopal@rush.edu 312-375-2538 Rush 2021
Kristine Pearson-Chauhan Committee Member Kristine_M_Pearson-Chauhan@rush.edu 847-271-4080 Rush 2021
Roy Kiberenge Committee Member rkiberen@hotmail.com 615-582-7704 U Minnesota 2021
Mary Rhee Committee Member Mary_H_Rhee@rush.edu 847-912-7132 Rush 2021
Alan Smeltz Associate Section Editor alan_smeltz@med.unc.edu UNC 2023
Dan Wyler Section Editor daniel.wyler@uHhospitals.org Case Western  2023
Chronic Pain
Rene Przkora Section Editor rprzkora@anest.ufl.edu UFL Gainesville 2020
Andrew McNeil Associate Section Editor 360-302-0691 UFL Gainesville 2020
Kim Haynes-Hanson Committee Member khayneshenson@unmc.edu 402-290-5821 U Nebraska 2021
Critical Care
Julia Sobol Section Editor jbs2005@cumc.columbia.edu 917-674-8953 Columbia 2020
Marshall Lee Associate Section Editor lmar@ohsu.edu OHSU 2020
Jesse Kiefer Committee Member jesse.keifer@uphs.upenn.edu 570-878-2801 U Penn 2021
Radwan Safa Committee Member safar@amc.edu 617-519-3001 Albany Med Center 2021
Jose Humanez Committee Member jose.humanez@jax.ufl.edu 240-485-6966 U Florida Jacksonville 2021
Michael Wollenberg Committee Member wollenbm@ohsu.edu OHSU 2022
Neuro
Lauren Buhl Section Editor lbuhl@bidmc.harvard.edu 617-721-2359 Beth Isreal 2022
Mia Kang Committee Member mia_kang@med.unc.edu Univ North Carolina 2020
Ned Nasr Committee Member nnasr@cookcountyhhs.org 773-398-2194 Cook County 2021
Jason Walls Committee Member jason.walls@uphs.upenn.edu 610-945-8088 U Penn 2021
Anna Tzonkov Committee Member anna.tzonkov@cookcountyhhs.org Cook County 2021
Piotr Al Jindi Committee Member paljindi@cookcountyhhs.org Cook County 2021
Ulrike Hoffman Committee Member ulrike.hoffmann@duke.edu Duke 2021
OB
Michael Hofkamp Section Editor RFUMS2004@hotmail.com 512-364-6911 Baylor Scott & White 2020
Michelle Tubinis Committee Member mtubinis@uabmc.edu 817-739-8495 Univ. Alabama 2020
Kristen Vanderhoef Committee Member Kristen.vanderhoef@jax.ufl.edu 904-535-4339 UFL Jacksonville 2020
Cesar Padilla Committee Member padillc2ccf.org Cleveland Clinic 2021
Lisa Corbett Committee Member lcouncilman@msn.com 832-247-9923 Univ. Minnesota 2021
Manju Prasad Committee Member prasadm@amc.edu 518-424-9992 Albany Med College 2022
OOR
PACU
Kirsten O'Neill Associate Section Editor kirsten.o'neil@jax.ufl.edu UFL Jacksonville 2020
Somnath Bose Section Editor sbose2@bidmc.harvard.edu Beth Israel 2020
Peds
Andrew Infosino Sr. Associate Editor andrew.infosino@ucsf.edu UCSF 2020
Archana Mane committee member manea@amc.edu 518-526-1136 Albany 2021
Monica Hoagland Committee Member monica.hoagland@childrenscolorado.org U. Colorado 2021
Preop
Angela (Angie) Edwards Associate Section Editor afedward@wakehealth.edu Wake Forest 2020
Kelly (Elizabeth) Wingo Section Editor elizabethwingo@mac.com or kelly.wingo@va.gov Tulane 2020
Professionalism/Communication/Ethics
Berklee Robins Section Editor robinsb@ohsu.edu OHSU 2021
Steve Weisman reviewer sweisman@mcw.edu MCW 2021
Transplant
Trauma
Susan Yoo Sr. Associate Editor <a class="jive-link-email-small"